2009 Allocation Committee Application Review Session

Purpose of

Application

Recorder:

meeting:

Date:	5/22/2008
Time:	9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Location:	DMV Conference Room 131

Facilitator:

Meeting called by:

Virginia Highway Safety Office Elroy Bentick Acting - Deputy Director Grants Management 2009 Application Review (306)

Ernestine Barrett

Agenda

- I. Welcome and Introductions David Mitchell
- II. Programmatic Overview David Mosley
- III. Virginia's Crash Severity Scores Angelisa Jennings
- IV. Application Review Process Overview Elroy Bentick
- V. Bristol Region Monty Mills (47)
- VI. Fairfax Region Bob Weakley (42)
- VII. Roanoke Region Steve Goodwin (43)
- VIII. Staunton Region Doug Stader (44)
- IX. Portsmouth Region Mary Ann Rayment (58)
- X. Richmond Region Butch Letteer (23)
- XI. Motorcycle and Other Safety Programs Bruce Biondo (8)
- XII. State Agencies and Nonprofits Kimberly Burt (41)

Additional Information

TSB Allocations Committee:	Walter Yeatts, Chair Allen Muchnick Dee Bowles
Executive Staff:	David Mitchell, Deputy Commissioner John Saunders, VHSO Director
Resource persons:	 Programmatic Clarifications: David Mosley, Deputy Director for Program Management Data Analysis Clarifications: Angelisa Jennings, Deputy Director for Traffic Records, Data Management and Reporting Funding Clarifications: Elroy Bentick, Deputy Director for Grants Management